//
you're reading...
Inspiring

Earth Day Celebrations

Earth Day is approaching (April 27th) and I was contemplating how I am going to celebrate it. I have seriously considered two options: gifting friends with some biodegradable laundry detergent or giving them a tree ā€” my way of reducing the guilt over being so ignorant and leaving a carbon footprint this last year. I checked the Arbor Day website which offers a way to buy trees for a very reasonable price. I also noticed a link to organizations that need volunteers to plant trees. There’s one place in Marion, Iowa listed.

Planting trees sounds like the perfect way to celebrate Earth Day with my family. As for my friends, they are getting some biodegradable detergent and a hug.

“Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it’s the only thing that ever has.”
ā€” Margaret Mead

About Dawn

intense creative independent parent loving life

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

