//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

Iowa City Community Garden

Garden plots are available to lease at Wetherby Park. The size of each tilled plot is approximately 10′ x 50′, and the fee for each plot is $20 for residents/$25 for non-residents. Registration occurs at the Robert A. Lee Community Recreation Center each year on the very first Monday of April beginning at 7:30 a.m. Call 319-356-5210 for complete information.

About Dawn

intense creative independent parent loving life

Discussion

6 thoughts on “Iowa City Community Garden

  1. If I can do anything to help your endeavors in the way of seed let me know. I will gladly match any purchase from your members with the equal amount of free seed for your community garden. See our Seed to Free Seed Program. We want to help community gardens grow!

    Posted by Farmer John | March 8, 2009, 9:59 am
  2. I am interested in renting a garden plot. My delima is that my work schedule does not allow me to be at the Rec Center on a monday am. Any suggestions?

    Posted by kristin goldman | March 24, 2011, 9:41 am
  3. hello Dawn i am excited about the community garden but i worry that there wont be enough plots for everyone is there a waiting list? If I get there early and am first does that mean I would be first to get a plot or is there a lottery? how many plots are available?

    Posted by john | September 29, 2011, 3:24 am
  4. Dawn, I’d like to learn about the gardens and incorporate info about them into my teaching at Kirkwood College here in town. I’m especially interested in the degree to which they are used by low-income families or if such families have other gardening opportunities. Can you or anyone else steer me toward information on this?

    Thanks!

    Posted by Eric | September 5, 2014, 1:53 am

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Pingback: Des Moines Community Garden « Iowa Compact … let’s be “Green” together - March 30, 2010

Leave a Reply

